University Park Homeowners Association, Inc.

General Membership - Yearly Meeting Minutes October 12, 2023

Mr. Nordhausen called the University Park Homeowners Association General Membership meeting to order at 5:08 PM. Present were as follows:

Lloyd Nordhausen President, , WM Chair

John Smith Vice President

Nancy Bunker Secretary, ACC Chair

Jim Forman Treasurer

Janet Butts Director at Large, WC Chair

Judy Walton Director at Large
Derek Patterson Property Manager
Excused Absence: Ray Hendershot Director at Large

Presenters: Jessica McIntire CSFD Wildfire Mitigation Office

Ashley Whitworth CSFD Wildfire Mitigation Office

The Annual meeting notice was mailed and emailed to the community before the meeting.

Homeowners present:

A quorum, the presence in person or by proxy of 10% of the votes entitled to be case was reached. Mr. Patterson, Mrs. Forman, and Mrs. Nordhausen verified the roll call.

The Board of Directors introduced themselves to the members present.

Presentation Reports:

Ms. McIntire discussed the results of the recent chipping event and other information regarding wildfire mitigation work and the yearly reporting procedures for individual lots (a packet of information was available for the members).

Mr. Forman presented the Finance Report.

The 2024 budget was reviewed.

Mr. Nordhausen presented the **President's Report**.

He mentioned several topics that were included in the mailed notice.

Committee Reports:

Mrs. Bunker provided a report for the Architectural Control Committee (ACC), introducing all members.

Mr. Gary Schmidt provided a report for the Landscaping Committee (LC), introducing all members. Inspections are generally conducted from June to September each season.

Mr. Nordhausen provided a report for the Wildfire Mitigation Committee (WMC), introducing all members.

Mrs. Butts provided a report for the Welcome Committee (WC), introducing all members.

It was also noted that more volunteers are needed for the Neighborhood Watch Program (Block Captains to represent different streets in the community).

Mrs. Walton provided a report for the Social Committee (SC).

Mr. Nordhausen thanked all volunteer members for their volunteer service and the many hours spent working to improve the community. All members were provided with a gift certificate in appreciation.

Election of Directors:

The next order of business was the election of two (2) Board members.

Mr. Forman's and Mrs. Waltons' terms expired. Three other volunteers were on the ballot (Mr. J. Mason, Mrs. L. Sauer, and Mrs. P. Larson-Hubbard). Each candidate gave a brief introduction to the members present.

Ballots were collected and counted by Mr. R. Goeghan, Mr. S. Atencio, Ms. L. Rouiler, and Mrs. J. Tremblett. Mr. Forman and Mrs. Walton were elected and will serve 3-year terms.

The following votes were received for each candidate:

James Forman	163.5
Penny Larson-Hubbard	20.5
Jim Mason	45
Linda Sauer	37.5
Judy Walton	149.5

The 2022 Annual meeting minutes were ratified.

The 2024 Budget was approved.

Under Unfinished / New Business:

Door prizes were awarded to the members present.

A question-and-answer period followed from the floor.

There being no further business, the meeting was adjourned at 6:50 PM.

Derek Patterson Property Manager

Deul Datte

University Park Homeowners Association, Inc.

Organizational Meeting Minutes October 12, 2023

In accordance with the Bylaws, Article IV, Section 7, a Board of Directors meeting was called to order at 6:58 PM to elect Officers.

The following positions were established:

Lloyd Nordhausen	President	2025
John Smith	Vice President	2024
Nancy Bunker	Secretary	2025
Jim Forman	Treasurer	2026
Judith Walton	Director at Large	2026
Ray Hendershot	Director at Large	2025
Janet Butts	Director at Large	2024

The October 6th Board meeting minutes were approved as submitted.

The meeting was adjourned at 7:04 PM.

Derek Patterson

Property Manager